Day 2: Bangkok to Delhi

April 3rd was Day Two of our travels. Unfortunately, we had a 19 hour layover in the Delhi airport in India:
Day Two’s layout
Attractive passport pictures, right?
I like Indian currency: the 1 rupee coin looks like a “thumbs up” and the 2 rupee coin looks like a peace sign.

It was a long and uneventful 19 hours. Eating was the most interesting (but not that interesting) part of the airport, which was actually nice and clean (probably the only part of India that actually is).  The McDonalds serves no beef and a Big Mac is called a Maharaja Mac. I caved and got some garlic bread from Domino’s Pizza. My breakfast was a really nice samosa and chai tea from a boutique store. I finished a book and started another. I slept with a scarf over my face but was still paranoid about my new camera in my purse so I kept waking up.  We were definitely happy to get out of there and to be on our way to Katmandhu!

One response to “Day 2: Bangkok to Delhi

Leave a Reply

