those 11s

This is me, some of my coworkers (from left to right: Mike, Joe, John, Evan, Daniel, and Janet), and some of our students attempting to take a picture at 11:11 am on 11/11/11.

I think we just missed it, but hey, there’s no time stamp, so it’s okay.

This picture, on the other hand, has a PERFECT timestamp.

The weirdest part, though, is that I didn’t take the above picture at 11:11 AM.  It was actually 10:23 AM. I was using Mike’s camera and checking to see if I had turned the time stamp on correctly, and that’s why Janet isn’t looking at the camera.

10:23! It’s not even an even, explainable amount of time (not just one hour, for example).  When I saw the timestamp, I just laughed to myself about the universe having a sense of humor. 

Earlier this year, when I had just gotten out of the meditation camp, I was sitting in an internet cafe talking to a girl when I realized it was 1/11/11. I looked looked at my watch and it was 1:11 PM exactly.  How bizarre.

Leave a Reply

