Follow-up questions

Thanks for the email answering my questions, Dad. You’re a good writer, too.

I never felt like I ever knew that much about you and mom. Why did mom come to the US? Where else did she travel? Why and when did you decide to have (us) kids, and why are Eric and I only 14 months apart? How did you choose our names?

I love you guys,

Britt

****
pictured: The Artist’s Way, by Julia Cameron. I took an art class in Bangkok with a girl named Melissa, and then when I stayed at her house later she had this book, which is really three books in one. I decided to splurge and get it, because I had looked at it a lot while working at Borders, and I knew it would be good for me. This semester I’m still waking up early to do meditation and yoga, but I’m also concentrating on doing the 12-week program in this book that is her method of unlocking your creativity. I write 750 words every morning, do a 20 minute walk each week, and let myself go on artist’s dates by wandering and playing and exploring. Already I’m observing myself create more by giving myself permission to create, even if I don’t know what or why I’m making things. It feels good to make something, instead of just consuming all the time. I’ll start posting what I make.

Leave a Reply

